This Week’s Menu

16 Jan

The biggest hit last week was Rick’s Szechuan Pork. He thought it was too spicy and almost didn’t finish his, but I found my portion enjoyably scorching. Mind you, he’s further along in our cold than I am, so maybe my tastebuds were just sick.

My other note is that leaving out the parmesan from the Rigatoni with Sweet Potato and Oregano meant that it was really missing something. I’ve been racking my brain for something “nutty” to add to add dimension, but for now a liberal dose of salt & pepper seems to do the trick.

Monday: Vegetable Chow Mein (I’ll probably toss in some sautéed tofu as well)

Tuesday: Chicken and Mushrooms in a Garlic White Wine Sauce, served with roasted zucchini & “buttered” egg noodles -Rick’s day to cook

Wednesday: Panko-Crusted Salmon with Green Beans and Smashed Potatoes

Thursday: Smoky Guacamole & Spiced Black Bean Tacos

Friday: One Pot Rice & Pork Chops – An old classic I haven’t made in forever

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

