This Week’s Menu

5 Sep

Last month’s “Today’s Lunch” series helped keep me on track with my lunches, but I’m afraid it was generally quite boring for you the reader. So, this month’s food related feature will be to post my meal plan for each week.

Part of my duties as a home-based wife is to be the primary diner cook in our household, which works fine for me because a) I love cooking and b) I’m actually pretty good at it. To help me stay on track, I try to plan out what I’m going to make for the week over the weekend, using my collection of cookbooks and sites like TasteSpotting, Gojee and Finding Vegan for inspiration and recipes.

In an effort to save money and eat a little healthier, 3 out of 5 dinners are dedicated to vegan recipes, while the other two nights are ruled by fish or meat. Whenever possible I will provide links to the recipes I plan on using, or post a recipe if it’s something I’ve improvised on my own.

Here’s what’s on the menu this week:
Monday: Homemade Cruciferous Raviolis with Tomato Sauce
Tuesday: Salmon with Mint-Miso Glaze
Wednesday: Zucchini Enchiladas (veganized)
Thursday: Miso-Curry Roasted Vegetables with Tofu
Friday: Panko & Wasabi Crusted Pork Cutlets

One Response to “This Week’s Menu”


  1. This Week’s Menu « - September 12, 2011

    […] a quick postmortem on last week’s menu. We had to rearrange things a bit because I couldn’t find certain items & the enchiladas […]

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

